Type d'événement

Concert: Brittany Symphony Orchestra

13 December
Contenu sous forme de paragraphes

The musicians of the Orchestre Symphonique de Bretagne offer us a concert specially designed for our campus.

On the program:

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Quintet No. 3 in G minor K.516
  • Johannes Brahms: String Quintet No. 1 op. 88

It is hard to believe that these two works were composed a hundred years apart. Mozart's work calls for an expressive and revolutionary future, while Brahms' responds with a nostalgia for a bygone era.

Students and staff of Rennes 2 University can benefit from a 5€ rate for this concert(valid for the purchase of tickets via the OSB online ticket office only).

Mots clés